YouTube

I’ve been surfing the net as you do when you should be doing other things but came across some interesting videos so thought I’d post them here so it shows I am doing research besides the main work for this module.

Weaving on a large scale, someone asked how big the piece was and the answer

The finished weave is 3m x 4,37m. It took over a thousand hours to weave.

I’d love to work on a large scale one day but perhaps not that big.

 

It annoys me so much when so called experts are so derogatory about textiles, I defy anyone to say that they can’t be classed as Fine art when you see the work by this Artist working in silk painting.  It put my feeble effort at silk painting in my first OCA Textiles course to shame.

His website is here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

