Block Party

Thanks to Celia at Purple Podded Peas for sharing this.

I learnt pattern cutting at evening class from 1995-1998.  It’s a while since I’ve done any but it is a skill I’m so glad that I learnt.

I’d love a snoop around the tailors in this video from the website.

Negative Space. from Crafts Council on Vimeo.

It is the sort of premises where my Mum would have learnt to be a tailoress back in the 1940’s and to who I owe my love of textiles and sewing.

I’d like to see the exhibition but sadly it is too far to travel.

Leave a Reply

