New Year …….. new start

Well here we are in 2012 hope everyone has a Happy and creative year.

After the past 2 years of my own Annus Horribilis I’m hoping that now I have got my health problems sorted I can make a fresh start on my journey to a Degree in Textiles.

I gave up making resolutions years ago because even with the best of intentions they where never kept for more than a few weeks but I plan to finish Textiles 1: Exploring Ideas so I can send it for Assessment in July and complete Understanding Art 1: Western Art this year so that I will have completed my 3 level 1 modules.

I spent a few days at my brothers in York after Christmas and went to an exhibition at York Art Gallery of William Etty.  I like to take my time at exhibitions ……. but my brother and nephew aren’t interested in Art so unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to look at the paintings properly.  If you’ve ever been with anyone like that you will know what I mean – stand in front of painting for one minute or less then on to the next.  We must have seen the 2 rooms in half an hour.

I know one of the subjects to study in Western Art is a Gothic church so when I go to York Minster I will go by myself and take my time.

Leave a Reply

