Part 4 Contextual Studies

I have to research 10 artists for this part of Textiles 1: Exploring Ideas so I thought I would make a start on it.  One of them is Zandra Rhodes and while I was trawling the internet to find out about her I came across this video when she designed the set and costumes for the San Diego Opera’s production of Bizet’s The Pearl Fishers.

This video is interesting but unfortunately I can’t embed it here.

One response to “Part 4 Contextual Studies

  1. Thanks for posting on my blog re the natural dyeing (couldn’t find a way to email you). Looking forward to seeing your own natural dyeing techniques and hearing your opinions on it.

Leave a Reply

