Monoprints

I subscribe to Design Matters TV and one of the latest videos was on monoprints.  I’ve had a go before but thought I would try again.  I’ll stick some of these in my sketchbook for future reference.  I used a bamboo skewer and what I think is called an afro comb which has given some nice double lines.

There are a few of these that I think would make good Thermofax screens.  I’ll have to see if I can get some made for the next chapter which is screenprinting.

 

One response to “Monoprints

  1. I love monoprinting. It’s so immediate, lively and sometimes unpredictable. Yours are really exciting. I love the swirls, the overlaps and all these amazing negative spaces in between. ~Fiona

Leave a Reply

