Cultural Fusions Research

If you have been following this blog you will know I am currently studying the 2nd of the modules I need for level 1 towards my degree.  The 1st project in Textiles 1: Exploring Ideas is Cultural Fusions and I have chosen to study the textiles of Africa.  I’m about 3/4 the way through but I was doing more research on the internet and found some YouTube videos that others may find of interest.

This  link will take you to the Open University’s learning space where you can learn about ‘Textiles in Ghana’.  It is an Unit taken from A216 which I studied last year and includes videos on African textiles.  They are a bit small so you can also find them here on YouTube although you have to search a bit for the various parts.  I’ve also just found them on iTunes.

Leave a Reply

