Hospital visiting

My poor Mum is in hospital again with pneumonia.  This is the 3rd time in nearly one year.

In between visiting her I’ll try to carry on with the research for my first project, its something to do and keeps me from worrying.

I have a 10 minute walk from the hospital to catch the bus home.  Along the route there are a number of trees, shedding their leaves at this time of year.  I wonder what people in the cars going past thought of me bending down every so often to pick up leaves. I’ve scanned them and I’ll try pressing them (don’t know how successful that will be).  I love the shape of this one and aren’t the colours gorgeous.  Just right to put in my sketchbook.

 

One response to “Hospital visiting

  1. Hope your mum gets better soon. Very pretty colours on the leaves.

Leave a Reply

